Seeing Spirit

spritenergy

I remember the first time I saw Spirit. I was 7 or 8 years old. We used to go to church every Sunday at my Grandfathers house, in a grandiose mahogany inspired library with lush deep red accents and ornate furniture, something right out of an episode of Falcon Crest. Usually my two cousins and I would ignore the mass completely and attempt to make each other laugh by making farting noises in the hopes of avoiding the monotony of the service. Sitting as far back in the room and as far away from the priest as humanly possible. Occasionally we would get glares from the adults, but for the most part, the 45 minute mass was a stifled laughfest instead of a God-inspired repentance. One Sunday, very close to the end of the mass, I was staring out the window at the fallen snow, when all of a sudden an undistinguishable figure, glowing with yellow-white light, floated right past the window. I looked at my cousins to see if they had caught it too, but they were busy with each other and it seemed I was the sole witness. When the mass was over, I summoned my courage and decided my religious Aunt was the person to talk to. When everyone had left the room, I went over to her and asked, “Is it possible that I just saw an angel during the mass?” She looked at me in that condescending way only an adult looking at a small child can, and said, “ No I don’t think so. I’m sure God has better things to do than send an angel for you to see, maybe you saw something else…”

I know what what I saw that day. It has taking me almost 30 years to come to the conclusion that who I am and what I see IS real. It’s just a reality that exists on another plane. Another dimension entirely. It has so many facets of energy and continues to astonish me daily with its intelligence and grace. I learn more about it everyday. It’s a 6th Dimension where there is no pain, no suffering, and no fear. Only light and love. It is music and happiness and strength and health. When I feel its power I know everything will be fine. I wish everyone could feel it.

It is true peace and it’s wonderful.

6 Responses to “Seeing Spirit”

  1. How wonderful. Truly inspirational, thanks.

  2. A beautiful description. Yes, it takes courage to believe what we see, hear or feel, when so much of the world is caught up in looking for proof. It wasn’t always so, and won’t be again, but meanwhile, everyone who can find a route into the higher dimensions has the chance to bring some of the light back to the rest of humanity. 🙂

  3. It is sad adults can’t find the courage and wisdom to validate the experiences of the young. I am glad you stayed close to what you know.

  4. Thank you so much for this story of you. I look forward to reading more. X

Leave a Reply

