Pleiades

Image

The stars have been breathtaking the last two nights-catching my attention blinking on and off like tiny jewels in the blackness of the night sky.

I’ve always been drawn to the energy of the Pleiades Star System. If you look through a telescope

* everyone has a telescope set up in their living room come on*

you can see about a hundred twinkling blue stars. Without a telescope you’d be lucky to see seven.

The Pleiades Stars are located in the constellation of Taurus *in the position of the eye of the bull* and play an integral part in Native American spirituality. Many indigenous communities see Pleiades as The Seven Sisters and the daughters of Atlas. According to indigenous beliefs , there are four cycles of 26,000 years, indigenous blood is directly linked to the history of the Pleiades System, and Native American cycles have striking similarities to many aspects of the Mayan calendar system.

Don’t even get me started on Mayan spirituality tonight- I really need some sleep.

 I learned about Pleiades while I was studying Indigenous Spirituality at University- the information came from my professor who was a Seneca Haudenosaunee Elder-listening to her talk was like listening to a wise owl who knew The Way and was sent to the planet expressly to pass along The Truth about our existence here on earth. Her messages were humble and honest. She inspired me in ways that could never be fully expressed in words, and accurately predicted a number of world events that began to unfold on the news long after the class was over. Sitting there in class absorbing her knowledge was absolutely seamless, I had no idea at the time that many of her discussions about earthly events would later become headline news.  She had knowledge that simply surpassed time and space.

That’s when you know you’ve been in the presence of Spiritual Greatness.

I hope I’m lucky enough to hear that wise owl speak again someday.

One Response to “Pleiades”

  1. I really enjoyed reading this entry. Thank you for sharing. Also, I really appreciate your tuning into the energy of my blog.

Leave a Reply

